Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Veracruzana. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to La Veracruzana and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarahkafes 6 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

I ordered the carne asada burrito bowl and it exceeded my expectations with so many yummy flavors packed into 1 bowl and very aesthetically pleasing. I highly recommend adding pico de gallo to any order, as it was the best pico I've ever had, with lots of cilantro and lime juice making it exceptional. Upon pick up, the restaurant was clean and neatly organized, and the staff was super friendly. Thank you for feeding my belly with deliciousness.

Clrpen61 14 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

I had the grilled chicken burrito bowl! SO delicious and flavorful! A lot of chicken cooked to perfection! Highly recommend!

Awagman 18 days ago

Bean Tacos

they were very yummy

Jpriceslade 25 days ago

Grilled Chicken / Pollo Asada Tacos

So happy to see this great restaurant surviving through the pandemic. Good as ever!

Williamsonjesseca 26 days ago

Platanos Fritos

These were perfectly cooked and even delicious cold for breakfast!

Yza about 1 month ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

Love it! The variety of salsas means each bite is a delicious experience.

Kristin about 1 month ago

Potatos & Carrots

I have loved potato and carrot enchiladas with mole sauce from La Vera for over 20 years...literally LOVE! It's my celebration meal! That includes celebrating the birth of my twin boys! The new owner has only made La Vera better and have preserved (and possibly made better) the fantastic recipes and menu, which is brilliant. With bonus of a new beautiful space, La Vera is by far my favorite restaurant!

Lrkravette about 1 month ago

Cactus Leaf Burrito/Bowl

The cactus leaf burrito is just a little tangy and always prepared with just the right seasonings - its been my favorite for years and I keep coming back. Thanks Vera Cruzana!

Melghorfi about 1 month ago

House Nachos

Wonderful nachos always made with love! Lots of flavor, generous layers make this our favorite go-to!

Flippwizard77 about 2 months ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Tacos

These are always good, and I love love love how you can customize your order easily. For a picky eater, that's priceless. <3

Lauren about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

Really yummy! My favorite thing on the menu. Have to eat it with a salsa though because the rice is very bland

Betty about 2 months ago

Huachinango

I love this combo! It's a build your own fish tacos, plus all the extras. Get the salsas you like, maybe a side of guacamole, with the soft tortillas they give you, you're all set. Delicious!!!

Lgaird about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

Very good

Aliciajackson403 about 2 months ago

Pupusas

The pupusas were very hot and flavorful. I got two orders of the cheese and pork kind and I'll definitely be back for more and hopefully try some more delicious selections from here. Highly recommend!!

Gwenna about 2 months ago

Tres Leches

Absolutely incredible - it's delicious every time I get it! The cake is moist and not dry and the frosting isn't too sweet. I love it!

Braastadfamily 2 months ago

Fajitas

Chicken fajitas! Amazing! Well cooked, great portion size! Yum!

Blada 2 months ago

Calabacitas

Food here is always so good! Also love the service, margaritas, and house salsas

Dfosullivan1994 2 months ago

Enchilada & Tamale Sampler

Absolutely loved it!!! Never had tamale before!

Snow 2 months ago

Tamales

I've been coming to vera cruzana since I was a child and to this day it remains one of my favorite places in Northampton to eat. There have always been plenty of vegetarian options among the variety of dishes offered here and since I have transitioned to a vegan diet the black bean tamales are my new favorite dish (it used to be the enchiladas). A beautiful space with delicious (and filling!) food, staffed by friendly folks.

Grahammcla 2 months ago

Taquitos

Pay for the extra guac, get the spicy salsa and sit down with the dinner portion of these babies with the game on and the best house margs in the 413 and you have officially treated yourself.

Grahampilger 9 days ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Burrito/Bowl

The Carne Asada Burrito at Veracruzana is a masterpiece. Packed with a perfect ratio of meat to beans to rice to cheese to veggies this balanced meal will satisfy. Don't forget to try some of the many salsas with it for an extra kick!

Themaskedlemon 18 days ago

Fish Burrito/Bowl

Great fish tacos

Jessicahnsn500 19 days ago

Taquitos

These chicken taquitos are amazing, delicious, and crunchy! They are yummy, especially when combined with the guacamole and sour cream. They are a good deal too!

Ipriceslade 26 days ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Tacos

La Veracruzana has been a favorite of mine for years. Their tacos are delicious and the whole menu offers a good value for the quality. mmmm their borracha salsa... It's a versatile spot too; nice ambiance for a date or quick counter service to go if you're in a rush. Check it out if you're visiting Northampton. I promise it beats the competition.

Mind2298 29 days ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

Our family loved them, we drove from the western hilltowns to have your food, and we will again! Always fresh, hot and delicious food!

Scienceandpoetry about 1 month ago

Potato & Carrot Burrito/Bowl

I have several favorites at Veracruzana. Can't go wrong with the burritos, tamales, enchiladas, calabacitas…

J about 1 month ago

Pulled Chicken Tacos

Everything is soooo good, but the tacos, salsa, lemonade, guacamole, the beans, actually everything is excellent. If I kept going, I'd go through the entire menu naming things that are amazing.

Victoria about 1 month ago

Fajitas

Sizzling Steak Fajitas!!! So delicious, on a super hot griddle and wonderfully fluffy tortillas right to the table. Tons of veggies, enough food to share, it's a festive treat! I love ordering this with a few other taco dishes or enchilladas (try everything!) and a few margaritas - everyone is happy and laughing!!

Kathy about 2 months ago

Family Size Taco Bar

Fresh and so good. We've been coming here for years as a family.

Danielleb3 about 2 months ago

Guacamole With Chorizo

This was such a delicious dish- guacamole bursting with lime flavor and the chorizo was perfectly spiced. I had a craving and La Veracruzana did not disappoint!

Vedixon7406112 about 2 months ago

Plato De Mary Tierra

First time ordering from this restaurant and was nit disappointed. The food was awesome, the shrimp was huge, delicious (even though it was a tad spicy for me, I still licked my fingers 😋), the platanos was scrumptious, and the meat was tasty. Wish i could cook like this, but then again, i wouldn't be able to visit this location again if I did. The people are friendly and atmosphere is inviting. Great place.

Crazymisslacey about 2 months ago

Horchata

A cheese quesadilla and horchata, my go to lunch. Salsas are the best!

Britttorres1102 about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken / Pollo Asada Tostada

Literally some of the best tostadas I've had! I grew up in nyc with amazing Mexican food and this place is up there with the best!

Nsriva23 about 2 months ago

House Nachos

These are my go to! Always amazing, I've never had complaints. :)

Mod 2 months ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

La Veracruzana is easily the best Mexican restaurant in Northampton. I have never had a burrito that wasn't top quality and even the tortilla chips are to die for! Perfect blend of all ingredients and absolutely delicious. I usually like the steak burrito but have been known to crave the vegetarian option too. You can tell the ingredients are fresh and that real love and care goes into each tortilla. The selection of salsas is just the icing on the cake - if you haven't tried the beer based salsa or the Diablo yet, you're missing out!

Lorim12959 2 months ago

Sopa Azteca

Had the soup and salad on Thursday. Made my husband go back on Friday it was so good!! The salad has mandarin oranges and the tastiest dressing!

Elizabeth 2 months ago

Horchata

One sip of this changed my life. La Veracruzana's recipe is amazing!

Sieracki07 2 months ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

The best burritos around 😍

Lila 2 months ago

Enfrijoladas

This has been my favorite dish since I started going to school in Amherst in 2011 and I've never been able to find it anywhere else that's half as good. La Veracruzana is such a wonderful, authentic restaurant that consistently provides my favorite comfort food again and again. I'll happily make a trip to Amherst just to come to this restaurant!

Goconz 2 months ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

It is my curbside picket house "go to"! Why? There are three; no, four reasons why... First, it is delicious! Have it once a week delicious! Second, it is a ton of food for a great price! I can often get dinner and lunch the next day out of it. Third, the staff is incredibly friendly. And last, we are giving our business to only a few restaurants who are truly respectful of mask wearing and social distance guidelines. The curb side pick-up routine is a safe drive up to the curb experience! Thank you, LaVeracruzana Easthampton!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA