Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Veracruzana. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shyanne 2 days ago

Taquitos

I've had many dishes here, including chorizo tacos, chorizo quesadilla, taquitos, and I absolutely love them all! The quality is great and they taste great. Their chips and salsa are amazing as well, so fresh and delicious

Mlkofler 3 days ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

I love fish tacos and these are hands-down the best fish tacos anywhere in the Valley, possibly the best I've ever had. Flaky chunks of fish that are not deep-fried and cooked to perfection, topped with cabbage, tomatoes and a super yummy sauce.

Nicholasschwab 15 days ago

Family Size Burrito Bowl

The Family Size burrito bowl was perfect for feeding our young family of four with leftovers for tomorrows lunch. We got the bean variation and a family sized side of guac. It was reasonably priced and delicious. We also ordered Yucca on the side. Its a nice treat.

Arthurjpero 18 days ago

Quesadillas - Beef

Best beef in town. Love the saus.

Jkhart57 19 days ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

Love these with the special sauce!

Ben 20 days ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Burrito/Bowl

Excellent food, excellent service! Definitely recommend!

Cjtatarczuk 21 days ago

Fish Torta

Very good and delicious! Pairs well with thier selection of cold mexican beer. All around fantastic experience, the staff was very friendly!!

Sjacobs 29 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

Great food. Great service. Great price.

Claudiakelly1226 about 1 month ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

I've been coming here since I was a little girl and it's always been amazing. I recommend la veracruzana to everyone and it never disappoints!

Smithdoerr about 1 month ago

Tamales

Calabacitas ( squash) tamale plate is my go to order, and im not even vegetarian. I like to be able to taste the corn, which is so savory and needs no protein added. The guacamole is the perfect complement.

Sjacobs about 1 month ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

This is an easy review. Martins fish tacos are the best fish tacos I've ever had, anywhere. The service is great. The salsa bar is great. I search the Latin American world for Mole, and veracruzans Molé is some of the best I've ever had. If you want a great Mexican meal go to Veracruzana. Their food is so good I even had them cater my wedding. Stan J.

Melissa about 1 month ago

Chiles Rellenos

Veracruzana makes the best Chile Rellenos ever. The sauce is delicious and it is always so fresh. I love that I can make it vegetarian!

Hunter about 2 months ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

Tried them cause they had six reviews, more than anything else. My only regret is that I didn't order doubles. Pulled beef was great too but these are incredible--crunchy cabbage and crispy fried fish, tangy spicy sauce... Hurry up and order before I do and they run out of fish! -Happy reviewer number 7

Iclimb371 about 2 months ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Tacos

So yummy!

C about 2 months ago

Bean Tostada

I ordered the bean tostada with added potatoes & carrots. YUM YUM!! I hadn't ordered it before--I was really, really pleasantly surprised when I hear my name called out and picked up my dish. Two crunchy and thin stacks of tostada tortillas topped with plenty of fresh veggies were begging for some salsa. Other than that, I frequent Vera's bean burritos--I switch it up between refried beans and black beans--which are never to disappoint for a nice on-the-go lunch or dinner. And those nachos omg.

Lorenda32715 about 2 months ago

Carnitas

Amazing!!! Everything here is so delicious and fresh. We live mins walking distance from this location and cant be happier about that!

Rich about 2 months ago

Chiles Rellenos

Excellent dish I also tried to chicken tacos with cilantro and onions that were wonderful

Blechinacea about 2 months ago

Enfrijoladas

I love this dish. I find it best to order a side of pico de gallo and chips, using chips as a fork. Sometimes, I add in spicy onion and carrots from the salsa bar. This is my winter feel good meal. So good.

Hejspeech about 2 months ago

Pulled Chicken Tacos

Everything is delicious love the food and the atmosphere when it is open!

Nancy about 2 months ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

Great food!!

Chelskbland 2 days ago

Grilled Chicken / Pollo Asada Burrito/Bowl

The burritos are the best!!! La veracruzana has been in my life and heart since I was very young. Born and raised in Massachusetts. I always loved the salsa bar and the burritos 🌯. It has always been an all time favorite and go to place of my dad and I's!! There is nothing like them anywhere else in the world. I need to go home and visit my dad and go to la veracruzana! Stay amazing and hopefully I will see you all soon! If you are in Northampton or Amherst you just stop by!

Shamara 8 days ago

Potato & Carrot Burrito/Bowl

I love a potato taco or burrito, but this is easily the BEST potato burrito I've ever had. I don't usually even like cooked carrots, but all the flavors blend together so well that this is my go to order. (Plus a side of the Salsa Borracha!)

Flippwizard77 18 days ago

Tacos De Lengua

I couldn't find the enchilada suizas that I always get, but I also get the tacos so I'll review both! Consistently tasty, great for those of us with picky palates. Can't go wrong with that much cheese! The tacos are amazing. I get them for my roommate and I all the time and we end up ordering extra for the next day!

Jodyslade 19 days ago

Calabacitas

One of the best, most authentic Mexican dishes you will find north of Mexico.

Dan 19 days ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

Can't remember having better fish tacos anywhere. Ingredients are always fresh and fish is always cooked perfectly. My college roommate turned me on to veracruzana almost 10 years ago and it's always been a must stop when I'm in western mass.

16carneyp1 21 days ago

Quesadillas - Chicken

I've eaten at La veracruzana many times and everything I've tried is so amazing. The quesadillas and tacos are SO GOOD. I always get a side of rice and beans with guac and their fresh pico and it is the BEST!!!! Great selection, prices, and service. My favorite place to get food in Amherst 100%

Kaitlynbyrdbuy 21 days ago

Fajitas

It was amazing got steak and it everythign about it aas great

Christine about 1 month ago

Enchilada & Tamale Sampler

Truly delicious. And I love The rice and beans 😁

Ainsjackson about 1 month ago

Huevos Rancheros

This is my absolute go to for a delicious filling later breakfast or lunch. The huevos are served with a delicious fresh tomato sauce, refried beans, rice, fresh corn tortillas. I like to add a side of guacamole and then hit up the free salsa bar for some tomatillo salsa! This is just one of the many great dishes available. La Veracruzana is my family's favorite for take out or dining in!

Jmsnyder about 1 month ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

Delicious, authentic goodness!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

I love the cheese quesadillas, the guac, burritos and vegan tamales! Amazing staff, we miss them, can't wait to come back :)

Sven about 1 month ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

Perfectly customizable bowls! Been going here for a long time, by far the most authentic Mexican restaurant around here.

Mdpiscopo about 2 months ago

Shrimp Burrito/Bowl

We always order La Veracruzana for lunch at my work - it's a real crowd favorite. I love all their burrito/bowl options but the shrimp may be my favorite. It's always well seasoned and you get a good sized portion of it!

Reubkurs about 2 months ago

Potato & Carrot Burrito/Bowl

I am always looking for a vegetarian burrito that is more than just beans and this hit the spot! It was nicely spiced and filling! The leftovers also reheated well the next day! Would order again!

Berkshiremoon about 2 months ago

Enchilada & Tamale Sampler

Though I live more that an hour away, La Veracruzana has been my favorite place to eat for many years now. Authentic flavors, great people, delicious food, and salsa salsa salsa!

Eelssog about 2 months ago

Shrimp Burrito/Bowl

It is always excellent!

Rich about 2 months ago

Chiles Rellenos

Excellent dish, I also had a couple of chicken tacos with cilantro and onion wonderful

Ann about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

Shrimp enchiladas!!!! My absolute favorite. Delicious every time!!!

Nancy about 2 months ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

Excellent food!

Meg about 2 months ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

Martin's fish tacos pack a delicious punch in the special sauce. I love them.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA