Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Veracruzana. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joshua about 1 hour ago

Salsa Tomatillo

I am obsessed with all of La Verucruzana's salsas, especially the Salsa Tomatillo, a unique, delicious, sour-sweet burst of flavor. I love it especially with the more substantial plates, like Enchiladas Suizas.

New 6 days ago

Tamales

The tamales were fantastic and super authentic. I've had them 3 or 4 times now and each time I enjoy them. The corn is sweet, the fillings are yummy. The dish is always hot and the rice and beans always flavorful. Authentic tamales are not to be found elsewhere in Easthampton!

Rebecca 7 days ago

House Nachos

These are so good every time my husband and I get them! The portion is large enough for us to share (which is saying something!), and paired with a couple of margaritas, it's always a great meal! Thanks for consistently making excellent nahcos!

Mich067 8 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

This was the best burrito bowl I have had! The ingredients were so fresh and delicious! All of their menu items are yummy, this is my fav!

Assabsofia 10 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

La Veracruzana is by far the best Mexican restaurant in the state, if not the country. I have lived in California for the past two years and this tops any authentic Mexican cuisine the South West has to offer. The flavors, the style, the service are all top notch. I find myself craving the spinach enchiladas and enfrijoladas all the time. The salsa is so good it's drinkable - I've been drinking it since I was about 5 years old and still will take a sip when no ones looking (obviously from my personal container). Don't overlook their stiff drinks, cocktails and refreshing Mexican sodas. Clearly I'm hungry for some of their food while writing this review! Can't wait to bring my kids here one day.

Jess 11 days ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

It was so good! All fresh ingredients, and large portions, had leftovers and even the next day it was still delicious! New favorite restaurant in the area. My office orders frequently. :)

Afowler2468 14 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

This is my favorite burrito in Amherst, its affordable, and the service is always amazing. Very quick and everyone's very nice. I'm a Vera customer for life

Afogel4 17 days ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

Estas enchinchadas me encantaron. Eran muy sabrosas, con mucho queso rico, y los empleados eran muy simpáticos. El restaurante si mismo es un lugar súper agradable para disfrutar de la comida rica.

Azulheron 19 days ago

Bean Tostada

I have tried many items - huevos rancheros, tostadas, burritos, red snapper and yucca frita. By far, the best Mexican restaurant in the Valley.

Jimlizmanon 20 days ago

Enchilada & Tamale Sampler

I love this sampler ! Good tamales are hard to find and the calabacitas tamale with a spinach enchilada sampler is a vegetarian treat. Don't forget to have a Negra Modelo beer with your meal.

Billrock5 22 days ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Tostada

The Steak is seasoned perfectly and grilled to perfection. I have never had the meat tough. The chopped lettuce and tomato are always fresh with just the right amount of cheese. A great dish!!!!

Lizwhynott 26 days ago

Martin's Fish Tacos

The tacos are excellent and the fish always taste fresh!

Maxrubin1996 29 days ago

Enfrijoladas

These were awesome! I was totally satisfied by my my meal

Ma about 1 month ago

Chiles Rellenos

This is one of my favorite dishes on the menu. The amount of cheese inside is incredible, and it's topped with even more cheese (yes please) The sauce they use, it's a light tomato sauce, is unlike any other tomato sauce I've had and the flavor does a fantastic job complimenting the pepper. The egg batter is always perfectly done as well, all in all, a perfect dish in every way. I honestly can't get enough of it!!

Moishcheek about 1 month ago

Quesadillas

Best mexican in the valley!

Kzottoli about 1 month ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Burrito/Bowl

This is my FAVORITE place to eat! Meat is grilled perfectly, toppings are fresh and flavorful. Lots of options to choose from - I am a regular! Best burritos around - great prices - great location - get yourself there!

Tanyacush about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

I have been going to LA Vera for a very long time over 10 years. I love that place. The quality of a food is great the size plates you get is great . now they also offer up some awesome cocktail! It's really great and you can get it doordash now which is Awesome.

Emilypuffer413 2 months ago

Tamales

I've never tried tamales before so I was a little nervous but they were SO good. I can't wait to go back and try the different kinds they offer! I had the veggie one and I would definitely order it again.

Christina2447 2 months ago

Calabacitas

I'd never had Mexican squash before. I really like this dish and I've gotten it here several times now. It's a good option for seasoned vegetarians who can handle a plate full of squash, beans and rice. Might want to split the portion if your system is not used to these foods!

Katiesosnowski 2 months ago

Horchata

This was the first time I've ever had a horchata, and boy is my life better because of it. So creamy and sweet, a perfect complement to my spicy tacos.

Faune 2 days ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

Veracruzana's burrito is my favorite! The pulled chicken is flavorful, as are the rice and beans. Perfect amount of everything, esp if you add guacamole. And the salsa makes it that much better. I always want to branch out and try new things when I go (and I have, and have really enjoyed them) but I almost always come back to this classic.

Rjginter 7 days ago

Grilled Chicken / Pollo Asada Burrito/Bowl

Excellent food, great service, and incredibly fast! My first time here(did takeout) and I am very impressed!

Shaeforest1 8 days ago

Enchilada & Tamale Sampler

So delicious :) Cannot wait to come back! The perfect dish for pick up during quarantine.

Super 8 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

I've been twice and each time had a fantastic meal. The staff are friendly, helpful and make it a pleasant experience. I will be going for takeout until normal operations resume!

Dejackome 10 days ago

Grilled Chicken / Pollo Asada Burrito/Bowl

So yummy. Love the combination of ingredients! Definitely a go to item for me.

Hark 13 days ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

This dish is to die for! I can't get enough of the flavors and perfectly seasoned sauce...it evokes a feeling of "home" like nothing else in town. This place will forever be my favorite spot in Noho.

Jeyleenerivera 15 days ago

Pupusas

I always get the pork pupusas legit the best thing ever and every time it's made fresh thanks guys

Rdaniels550 17 days ago

Bean Burrito/Bowl

It's amazing how you guys make the simple ingredients in a bean burrito taste so good!

Mk 19 days ago

Tamales

Your chicken tamales are my 7 year old daughter's FAVORITE! They are delicious! Everything on the menu is amazing. Tacos, carnitas, mole, enchiladas, and of course chips and the salsa bar. I've been coming to your locations for 17 years and have never been disappointed. One of our all-time favorite restaurants.

E 21 days ago

Tamales

My wife and I have been long time fans of La Veracruzana. We went to the Northampton location for years, and were delighted when a location opened up in our hometown of Easthampton. Every dish we've ever tried has been fresh and delicious, but by far my favorites are the tamales, and the pulled beef burrito. Combine with their tasty homemade salsa and guacamole, and you've got yourself a little piece of heaven. Highly recommended!

Ira 22 days ago

Shrimp Burrito/Bowl

I have been a regular fan of la Veracruzana throughout the 27 years living in Pioneer Valley. It is a soulful place, the food is well prepared and delicious, the people who work there are likable and serviceable, the prices are fair, and I like giving them my money. Today I am buying a gift card from them, to support them in the stressful coronavirus crisis.

Eastbayman0 26 days ago

Cactus Leaf Burrito/Bowl

living near mexico for thirty years taught me that smaller, humbler kitchens are the best, because they put their heart and soul into the food. veracruzana is the best food in western massachusetts that i've tasted.

Cwn2121 about 1 month ago

Grilled Beef / Carne Asada Tacos

These are my favorite tacos from anywhere. Very simple, but very well done. Just tortillas, beef, a little white onion and cilantro. Don't be fooled by it's simplicity though. The beef is seasoned just right, and it has just enough char and tenderness. Put some of your favorite hot sauce on it and you won't be disappointed.

La about 1 month ago

Pork Tacos

Excellent Food! Excellent Service. Satisfied The Craving.

Wanzo138 about 1 month ago

Calabacitas

As a gluten free vegan, I can finally have an amazing meal other than just salad. Huge portion and definitely recommend!

Japro1234 about 1 month ago

Pulled Chicken Burrito/Bowl

This was the best burrito bowl that I've ever had. It was fabulous.

Audreyherrmann1998 2 months ago

Pork Burrito/Bowl

The burrito is so delicious! It comes with all the best toppings and will keep you full for hours to come! Craving one right now

Bedwettah 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Domingo

La Veracruzana is an exceptional, consistently good and fast mexican restaurant! We've had the guacamole, chips, pico de gallo, Enchiladas with Suizas sauce, Tostadas & it's all been GREAT! We LOVE mexican food & have had lots of american fusion mexican as well as tex mex. This restaurant is consistently able to produce good dishes--even when we do take away, which is often.

Christina2447 2 months ago

Potato & Carrot Burrito/Bowl

Love the potato and carrot burrito on a wheat tortilla. Beats any other burrito I've had hands down. The house salsas are really good too. I mix the basic fresh salsa with a little of the hot for the best of both. I'm addicted!

Mkbe108 2 months ago

Taquitos

I love the chicken taquitos! I've been exclusively ordering them for years. I'm obsessed with the beer salsa.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA